The capital city of Cape Verde is Praia and other major towns and cities include Mindelo, Santa Maria, Cova Figueira, Espargos, Pedra Badejo, Sao Filipe, Assomada, Tarrafal, Porto Novo, Ribeira Brava, Calheta de Sao Miguel, Ponta do Sol, Vila do Maio and Ribeira Grande

Agriculture forms the main economic base of Cape Verde. Crops grown for domestic consumption include: aloes, coconuts, corn, bananas, and sweet potatoes; whilst coffee, sugar, and bananas are exported from Cape Verde

There are more than 100 species of birds in Cape Verde, along with monkeys, butterflies, lizards, and sea turtles.

Cape Verde is an archipelago of ten islands, five islets, and a total landmass of about 4, 033 square kilometres, in the Atlantic Ocean. The climate is tropical.

Cape Verde is hot and dry for most of the year. Volcanic rocks from the islands, which are useful for moulding cement, are also exported. It gained independence in 1975, and since then, has become a centre for international conferences

Rotary Clubs In Cape Verde
Tagged on:                                                             

Leave a Reply